« back to the Volume One website

Volume One


Northwestern Bank


Chippewa Valley Vanguard Awards

Recognizing high-level community achievers who are making a significant local impact in one of a broad spectrum of areas including the arts, entrepreneurship, social action, government, education, philanthropy, health, business and more.

More about the Vanguard Awards »


David Carlson

David Carlson

Founder and co-owner of C.C. We Adapt

Gabe Brummett

Gabe Brummett

President of the nonprofit Eau Claire Skaters Association

Chris Jorgenson

Chris Jorgenson

UW-Eau Claire Interim Executive Director of Diversity, Inclusion & Leadership

Nominations from the public yielded an impressive slate of candidates for this year’s awards.

Those honored here are just a few of the many individuals blazing a trail in the Valley as it grows into a vibrant, innovative, and healthy place to live.