« Back To Ranting & Raving

Your Favorite (current) City Council Member

1st Place: Andrew Werthmann

2nd Place: Kerry Kincaid

3rd Place: None of the Above

This is a milestone, ladies and gentlemen. For the first year since we started this poll in 2007 we have a top-placing city council member answer that isn’t “Ha!,” “Hmmmm …,” or “None of the Above.” Have we finally come around on our local politics and realized there is, indeed, progressive people whose names are worth remembering? President Kerry Kincaid isn’t new to this poll (she’s placed every single year), nor is Andrew Werthmann (he took second in 2010). Both are unbending forces of progressivism, repeatedly voting to defend/promote the arts, sustainability, and downtown. — TK

You have to sign in to post a comment. Sign In or Get an account