Volume One Special Coverage: Pulling Together While Staying Apart


The Key to a Great Season

Barbara Arnold

George Gershwin’s
George Gershwin’s

World-renowned jazz and classical pianist John Jensen will tickle the ivories at the Eau Claire Chamber Orchestra’s final concert of the 2018-19 season at 7:30pm Saturday, May 4, at the Pablo Center at the Confluence. The featured soloist will play George Gershwin’s “Concerto in F” – a symphonic work which is at its heart jazz – with ECCO’s many skilled musicians. Led by Music Director Dr. Frank A. Watkins, the orchestra’s “American Dreams” concert will also feature the following works: Symphony No. 5, also known as “Sinfonia Sacra,” composed by son of Swedish immigrants Howard Hanson and inspired by the Gospel of St. John; the “Petite Suite,” a collection of four European dances, created by English composer Samuel Coleridge-Taylor serves as an example of British light music; and Selections from Aaron Copland’s “Billy the Kid” suite – “Prairie Night” and “Celebration Dance”– will wrap up the concert. Tickets are available at the door and online at pablocenter.org. Adults are $29; ages 21 and under are free. This concert is made possible by a grant from the Eau Claire Community Foundation. 

Lasker Jewelers
Lasker Jewelers

Pulling Together Partners

The following organizations are currently supporting Volume One’s work in the community during the pandemic:

Lasker Jewelers

L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library, Eau Claire

Downtown Eau Claire Inc DECI

University of Wisconsin Eau Claire

Pablo Group

Wisconsin Independent Network

Middle West Management

Bon Iver

Royal Credit Union

Silver Spring

Evergreen Surgical

Charter Bank

Chippewa Valley Technical College

The Murty Henriksen Family

The Larry and Marie Past Family

The Dan and Kerry Kincaid Family

Anton and Rae Schilling-Smets

Brady and Jeanne Foust

If your organization is interested in supporting Volume One during this difficult time, nick@volumeone.orgcontact us.