Lily Pad Lab: Tiny Scientists – Loose Parts

Calling all little ones who love to build, create, design, construct, mix, pour, and tinker!  Let’s play with loose parts!  The theory of loose parts is said to empower little one’s creativity by allowing children to manipulate materials with no specific set of directions.  In our class we will play with both natural and synthetic materials, as well as food and art supplies, set up in multiple stations around our room.  Children can design and redesign how they would like to play with the materials in tons of different ways making each class period unique and always unexpected.  Loose parts play encourages creativity, imagination, and open ended learning.  Each class will be a unique opportunity for parents to jump into their child’s imagination and help bring it to life!  Taught by Ms. Vanessa

Cost: $50 (5 weeks), Drop in $12 (call ahead)

Age: Ages 2 – 6


Time(s)

This event is over.

Thu. Nov. 3, 2016   6-7pm

Fri. Nov. 4, 2016   9:15-10:15am

Thu. Nov. 10, 2016   6-7pm

Fri. Nov. 11, 2016   9:15-10:15am

Thu. Nov. 17, 2016   6-7pm

Fri. Nov. 18, 2016   9:15-10:15am

Thu. Dec. 1, 2016   6-7pm

Fri. Dec. 2, 2016   9:15-10:15am

Thu. Dec. 8, 2016   6-7pm

Fri. Dec. 9, 2016   9:15-10:15am


More Events Like This

Kids Events

Early Learning (Ages 0-5) Events

Location
Lily Pad Lab
2524 Golf ROad
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Press and hold the up/down arrows to scroll.